Believe In

What do you Believe In?

Do you Believe In…Intuition?

on October 27, 2011

Lately I have been noticing that my intuition seems to have picked up or maybe I am just noticing it more.  Just little things like knowing when the truck in front of me was going to cut me off because he was in the wrong lane on the highway.  I have also noticed that I have been thinking about celebrities for no apparent reason that I have not heard mentioned in a while and suddenly they are in the news again.  Not that I am a big celebrity person but I found this interesting.  And last night I was supposed to teach a yoga class and before I left to go I knew that for some reason I would have no one show up for the class.

Taking note of these things makes me realize that we all have this “special power” (had to put in a Halloween reference somewhere!).  We just need to put it to more use and realize that it is actually there.  The first step is to believe in your gut instinct.  You know you have had a situation where you had a gut feeling about something.  But did you follow that feeling?  Chances are that if you didn’t things probably didn’t work out very well or didn’t quite go according to plan.

Sometimes we just need to have the courage to step out of our own way and minds and allow our gut instinct, intuition or whatever you want to call it to lead the way.  Next time you have that feeling try to follow it and see what happens, you just might be surprised by the outcome!

Leave a Reply

