Believe In

What do you Believe In?

My Own Kick in the Butt

on January 16, 2012

So apparently today is the saddest day of the year, referred to as Blue Monday (or Eeyore Day as I heard someone put it).  What do you think?

I am not feeling sad today, I am feeling energized and ready to get things going.  In other words, get off my butt and get to work.  Stop talking about it but actually doing something about it.  I have all these great ideas but hardly ever put most of them into place.  Quite honestly sometimes I get overwhelmed by the number of ideas sometimes that I just don’t know where to start, and so I don’t.

Well today I am putting some of these thoughts in motion to help build my business and I need your help to do that.  This is my call out for help.

As  a PreNatal Reiki practitioner I would like to start to make more connections with midwives, OB’s, doula’s and anyone involved in the care of a pregnant woman.  I would like the opportunity to provide them with some information about how Reiki is a great complimentary treatment during pregnancy.  If you know of anyone that fits that description please forward this article to them or message me(Angie@Believein.ca) their contact information and introduce us.

Teaching Mom’s and Dad’s American Sign Language as part of the My Smart Hands program in Burlington is awesome but I would like to expand my teaching.  To this end I am looking for a connection to the Halton School Board.  The idea is to teach pre-school/JK/SK students basic sign language. Also, if you know of any daycare’s in Burlington, ON that might be looking for sign language programs that would be great. Again either send them this article or message me (Angie@Believein.ca) and introduce us.

One more area of my business I would like to grow as well.  As a recent graduate of the Yoga Teacher Training Program at the Yoga Centre of Burlington I am just starting out teaching students alignment based Hatha yoga inspired by the teachings of BKS Iyengar.   What I am looking for in this area is a couple of things.  Either students, if you are interested in taking my classes visit my website for more details about locations and times.  Or places that are looking for instructors.  If you know of someplace that is looking for an instructor send me(Angie@BelieveIn.ca)  the information or forward them this article.  The third thing I am looking for is any corporations or businesses that are looking to offer lunch time yoga classes for their employees as part of their Health and Wellness program.  If you know of any businesses that have such a program please forward them this article or send me their contact information (Angie@BelieveIn.ca) and introduce us.

On my end, I will be updating my marketing materials, improving my website and blog.  And lots of other ideas.  More to come on those in future posts.

Here’s to moving forward, in harmony!

One response to “My Own Kick in the Butt

  1. […] in January I wrote about getting a kick in the butt.  I had asked for your help in making some connections for my Reiki practice, teaching yoga and […]

Leave a Reply

