Believe In

What do you Believe In?

My Vision for 2012

on January 19, 2012

Last weekend I held a vision board workshop.  Not sure what a vision board is?  Well my definition of a vision board is a place to display all of your goals and dreams that you want to accomplish.  By giving them vision they serve as a reminder to you of what they are and how you are working towards them.  They also serve to alert the universe of your intentions and help you to align with the right energy to achieve these goals and dreams.

Basically, it is the Law of Attraction is visual format.

Everyone’s vision board is going to be different and your approach to making one may even be different. 

Last year when I started my first vision board I used the concept from Dreamscrafters Turbo Charge your Life program.  In which you visualize what your life would be like in 5 years in specific areas.  I took these mental visualizations and made them in a picture which I hung on my office wall.  I also took the concept of One Little Word and used that as the centre of my vision board.  The idea here is to pick one word that represents your entire year.  Since I was just starting to build my business, my word was determination.  I also used some suggestions from Christine Kane’s blog about How to Make a Vision Board.

This year I tried a slightly different approach but kept some of the same ideas.

First I gathered all of my materials, including last year’s vision board.

I took apart last year’s vision board and put aside any of the images or ideas that I wanted to put onto this year’s board.  Those items that didn’t seem to fit anymore I put into an envelope for the future as they appealed to me at some point in time and you never know if the same idea will return.

Next I started to flip through some old magazines that I had collected just for this occasion.   Any images or words that jumped out at me I ripped out of the book.

Once I had all of that completed I put it all in one big pile. 

Next is where this year’s board was different from last year’s.  I pulled out my “The Lifeboard” book by Sue Shifrin-Cassidy, Linda Blum Huntington and Eva Adrienne Anderson and placed the compass guide over my blank foam board.

 

 

 

Once I had the compass guide in place I started to sort through the items I had put aside to place on the board.  Each one I placed in a new pile in the area designated for that goal or dream.  This was an interesting exercise as there are lots of my dreams that overlap with each other so trying to determine where to place them was fun.

Once they were all in the right place I removed the compass guide and started to arrange the images and words in a design that felt right to me.  Again this is where everyone’s board will be different, not only will everyone have different images and words but even if they did have similar images they would not be placed in the same positions on any two boards.

I also picked my new One Little Word for 2012 which is in the middle of my board.  I couldn’t decide on just one that felt right for me so I have three.  Motivation is my get up and go, Forward Motion is what keeps me in momentum and Be Yourself is what leads me down the right path.

Here is the completed board and let it be said that I have already moved and changed a couple of items on the board since I first worked on it last weekend.  This will be my work in progress for the rest of the year.  My vision hangs on the wall of my office to remind me of where I want to go and show me some of the steps of how to get there. As things become clearer I am sure I will add other images or thoughts to better align my energy with my Law of Attraction.

6 responses to “My Vision for 2012

  1. Candace says:

    I love it! I’m curious to hear how you think your vision board helps you through the year. Did last years have a positive affect?

    • The Vision Board helps to keep things into perspective and to remind you of what you are trying to accomplish. Yes, last year’s was helpful. I am still pushing through getting my business running and I completed my Yoga Teacher Training last year. Everytime I looked at the board and saw the word determination it reminded me that, that is what I needed to make it through.
      The vision board also helps to bring into alignment your law of attraction so you attract to yourself what you need to get to where you are going.

  2. Catia says:

    This is a wonderful post! Thanks so much. I’m definitely going to have to create a vision board for myself. I appreciate you taking the time to post about it! Peace and Grace, Catia

  3. […] My Vision for 2012 (angiebelievein.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] My Vision for 2012 (angiebelievein.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

