Believe In

What do you Believe In?

Story of my Cold – Day 2

on February 13, 2012

Well that hope was dashed when I awoke Wednesday morning feeling much worse than I had the day before.  Apparently my body was trying to tell me something and so I decided to listen closely to it.  A cold or flu is your bodies defence.  Masking it with OTC drugs does not allow you the chance to listen to what your body is trying to tell you.

I continued to take the Echinacea and actually spent most of the day resting.  By that I mean I slept for most of the day.  I also continued with the Reiki to bring myself the energy to heal.  I also used saline solution to help clear my sinuses.

I am very grateful to my husband who was home to take care of our daughter in order to allow me to just rest.  This is one of the things that many mom’s struggle with is being able to take care of themselves when they need to and still be able to care for their children in the necessary ways.  Let me know how you deal with being ill in your family.

Leave a Reply

