Believe In

What do you Believe In?

Story of my Cold – Day 3

on February 15, 2012

I awoke feeling not much better than the day before.  My body actually ached, my nose and sinuses were completely stuffed up and my head felt like it was going to explode.

I cancelled everything I had on the go for the day and fortunately my daughter spends one day a week in daycare and this was the day so there would be quiet around the house all day as well.  (Thank you!)

I tried to rest in the morning but to no avail so I did a little bit of work while laying my in bed.   I eventually called my husband and asked him to stop at the health food store and pick up some herbs that were mentioned is this great article written by the Herbalist at Hamilton Health and Wellness Centre.  What he ended up picking me up was a Rooibos tea with Echinacea, Elderberry and Cranberry which tastes great.

In the afternoon (in the peace and quiet) I made myself a hot cup of the tea and ran myself a bath with my new great product, Calm bath soak.  (Watch for it coming soon!) What a great combination.  The tea helped my throat and made me feel better while the bath helped to relieve my body ache I was feeling.

I will admit that in the evening I did end up taking ibuprofen because I just couldn’t stand the headache anymore.  I wanted to unscrew my head from the rest of my body!

Leave a Reply

