Believe In

What do you Believe In?

Simple Priorities

on May 10, 2012

For the past couple of days I have been feeling incredibly overwhelmed.  Too many balls being juggled at the same time and I was losing control of them.  I really didn’t know where to turn or what to do.   I had a moment of losing faith in everything I believe.  Yesterday I was actually ready to give up my business so I could concentrate more on my family because they are the most important thing to me and are my number one priority.

This is when the word priority got stuck in my head.  I seem to have too many things that are taking top priority.  And then simplicity came to mind.  If I am juggling too many things then why not just make life a simpler.  Seems easy enough right?

So now I have priorities and simplicity.  Both good starting points but where to actually start?!  My goal now is to make a list of all of those items that are floating around in my head as being priority and narrow the list down.  Making life very simple!

If the item, thought, idea, project, to do etc is important it will still be there when I am ready to tackle it.  Think about doing the things that are going to make you happy.  If you are happy life is simply easier and things just don’t seem to need as much time and energy.

So here is to simple priorities!  I will keep you updated on my progress of narrowing down that task list and what has become real top priority for me.  I can tell you that my family will be at the top of the list!

 

Leave a Reply

