Believe In

What do you Believe In?

Random Act – Goodwill & Kindness

on December 5, 2013

‘Tis the season of well wishes, Happy Holidays and Season’s Greetings.  This month I would like to challenge you to find a time and place to do something nice for a complete stranger.

Last year while out shopping I bought a bouquet of flowers at two different stores.  At the first store I asked the cashier to give out the flowers to the customers that were behind me in line.  I was a busy store that day with lots of long lines.  At the second store, my local grocery store, I gave the flowers to each of the cashiers.  I remember the stunned look on their face that I had bought each of them a flower.

So whether you buy a coffee for the next person in line or flowers, find a nice gesture and surprise a complete stranger this month with a little goodwill.

Stay tuned to the blog to find out how I surprised a stranger this year.

Remember to always be grateful for what you have in your live.  Even things as small as a smile you can bring to another person’s face.

 

One response to “Random Act – Goodwill & Kindness

  1. […] Random Act – Goodwill & Kindness Dec […]

Leave a Reply

