Believe In

What do you Believe In?

Matcha Shamrock Shake (Yummy!)

on May 9, 2015

I love McDonald’s Shamrock shakes.  It is one of the only times of the year I will head to McDonald’s is when I know they have them.  I also know how unhealthy they are for you.  I was sent the following recipe by someone who knows how much I love these shakes.  I finally got around to making one last week and I have to say it was pretty good so I decided I would share.

This is the original recipe from Hungry Girl

HG’s Clean & Green Shamrock Shake

Entire recipe (about 16 oz.): 133 calories, 4g fat, 210mg sodium, 6g carbs, 1g fiber, 1.5g sugars, 20g protein — PointsPlus® value 3*

Ingredients:
3/4 cup Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze
1 oz. (about 6 tbsp.) vanilla protein powder with about 100 calories per serving (like the kind by Tera’s Whey)
1/3 cup spinach leaves
1/8 tsp. peppermint extract
1 1/4 cups crushed ice or 6 – 10 ice cubes

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a blender. Blend at high speed until smooth, stopping and stirring if needed.

MAKES 1 SERVING

I made a few changes to the recipe though with what I had in the house and to also add some Steeped Tea Matcha.  I also used Vanilla Soy milk and instead of vanilla protein powder I added Vanilla yogurt.

It was so yummy and now I can have one whenever I want 🙂

Shamrock Shake

Leave a Reply

